Makayla and Izzys 20% Project

Me and my partner Izzy are doing a project, we going to Collins Elementary School and working with 4th graders and putting together a play to teach them drama skills.

I feel like we are giving 4th graders a chance to express their inner true self. I feel we’re also giving them a chance to be actresses and actors. I feel they should be themselves because sometimes I don’t get a chance to express myself and I want them to have that chance I didn’t.

 

Our goals for November are, we need to contact our drama teacher at our school. We mainly have 3 goals for November. They are:

1. We need to talk to the teacher(s) we are doing the play with and tell them the schedule and make sure it is okay.

2. We need to figure out where we will practice for our play.

3. Finally we will need to write the scripts and teach the kids how to act on stage when performing in front of the an audience

See my Visual Aide for more information.

Leave a Reply